Liverpool Rummy Rules

Liverpool Rummy is a variation of Contract Rummy. The principal differences between Liverpool Rummy and Contract Rummy are:

  • There are only six rounds (deal number seven is eliminated).
  • Ten cards are dealt to each player in every deal.
  • The contracts must be met exactly: 3 cards for a set, and 4 cards for a sequence.
  • The number of jokers is increased to two per deck (rather than one per deck).
  • In deal number 6, the player must meld a complete hand at once; there are no extra cards.

For the remainder of the rules, refer to the Rules for Contract Rummy.

Other Liverpool Rummy Rule Links

Additional Information